Juvenile News

Juvenile News,December 04- 2017.

West Waterford Athletic Club Juvenile Notes
Success at Munster B Championships in Kerry
Just three athletes from West Waterford juvenile club were in action at the Munster B championships in Beaufort last Sunday. Angelina Chizhikova was in great form and had a great run to finish 7th in the girls under 13 race in the same event Cathy Shanley finished in 55th place. In the girls under 15 race there was also good running from Sarah Nyhan who finished in 11th place. Both Angelina and Sarah won their first individual medals at Munster level, Well done also to Niall Blackwell who moved up to compete with the senior club and finished in 2nd in the junior men’s race. 
Training Continues for All Ireland Qualifiers
Training for our younger athletes will finish on Wed next Dec 6th but will continue for all those who have qualified for the All Ireland in Waterford on Dec 17th.
The following are the West Waterford qualifiers
Under 11 Boys
David Gaffney, David Nyhan, Liam Broderick, Joe Kelly, Paddy McCarthy, Ben Qualter.
Under 13 Girls
Caoimhe Prendergast
Under 15 Boys
Tommy Fennell, Rory Fennell, Oisin O’Riordan, Asier del Rio, Pete Finnegan,
Eoin Buenaventura
Under 17 Girls
Mary Kate Prendergast, Dani Cunningham, Aoife O’Brien, Orla Keane, Elia Tutty, Lucy Holmes.
Under 17 Boys
Cian O’Riordan, Conor Mullany, David O’Connor, Jordan O’Riordan, Luke Power, Kieran Whelan.
Under 19 Girls
Rachel Wyley, Sinead O’Brien, Sophie Landers, Caoimhe Dwyer, Dairine Ní Sheanlaoich.
Under 19 Boys 
Niall Blackwell, Michael Power.
Final Race and Presentation of Prizes for Elverys Inter Sport Winter League on Wednesday
The final run of the winter league sponsored by Elverys Inter Sport will take place on Wednesday next at 4.15. Everyone will start at their best time recorded in the league this year. If everyone runs to form we should have a mass finish with everyone crossing the line at the same time. Anyone who finishes before the clock counts down to zero will have run a new best time. There are prizes for the first two across the line on Wednesday. There will be a number of individual prizes as well as the top three teams. The captain of the winning team will be presented with the Powersfield House Cup. Prizes will be presented at the conclusion of the league.
Last Wednesday was the final leg of the team competition  going into that race only one point separated the top two teams. The final team results will be announced at the prize giving on Wednesday. The prizes will be presented in the hall after the run.
Below are the times recorded for all athletes on Wednesday 29th November.
Tommy Fennell 6.39
Luke Power 6.53
Rory Fennell 7.00
David Gaffney 7.03
Eoin Beneventura 7.04
Kieran Bueneventura 7.07
Pete Finnegan 7.11
Asier De Rio 7.12
David Nyhan 7.16
Cal Tutty 7.17
Ian Holmes 7.20
Jordan O Rourke 7.20
Eoghan Lattimore 7.27
Abbie Tyrell 7.29
Sinead O Brien 7.30
Mary Kate Prendergast 7.32
Eoin Prendergast 7.37
Joe Kelly 7.37
Liam Broderick 7.38
Caoimhe Prendergast 7.40
Kate Killigrew 7.40
Angelina Chizhikova 7.43
Darragh O Regan 7.46
Caoimhe Dwyer 7.46
Megan Keogh 7.46
David O  Connor 7.50
Rachel Wyley 7.51
Eve Power 7.54
Dani Cunningham 7.58
Adam Fitzpatrick 8.03
Kate Keogh 8.08
John David White 8.08
Cormac Deevy 8.12
Shima Lannigan 8.14
Robert Quinn 8.15
Paddy Mc Carthy 8.16
Elia Tutty 8.17
Elliot Henley 8.25
Aoife O Brien 8.30
Gráinne Moore 8.32
Mark Blackwell 8.35
Kieran Dower 8.38
Cian O Regan 8.44
Nicky Fitzpatrick 8.53
Rody Morrissey 8.53
Ele Mc Dermott 8.55
Orla Keane 8.56
John Power 8.59
Aidan O Donovan 9.00
Sarah Gaffney 9.00
Roisin Prunty 9.01
Conor Keane 9.03
Emer O Neill 9.04
Thomas Broderick 9.06
Cathy Shanley 9.09
Fiona O Riordan 9.13
Grace Power 9.18
Lia Cunningham 9.25
Aoife Lattimore 9.27
Cillian Towey 9.30
Aoife O Donovan 9.36
Lia O Riordan 9.39
Lara Prunty 9.40
Eva Nogueira 9.47
Daniel Coonan 9.49
Mattie Kupczyk 9.52
Rhiann Flynn 10.01
Crea Frisby 10.02
Michael Horgan 10.09
Anna Pons 10.17
Aisling O Donovan 10.21
Hannah  Power 10.23
David Horgan 10.24
Sarah O Riordan 10.33
Niamh Dalton 10.35
Abigail Henley 11.00
Caoimhe Horgan 11.00
Lily Hallahan 11.01
Jack Power 11.15
Doireann Moloney 11.22
Judit Nogueira 11.29
Callum Donnellan 11.47
Isabella Power 12.02
Ruby Curran 12.11
Tara Casey 12.48
Emer Dower 12.58
Short Lap
Aodan O Raghallaigh 4.13
Cormac O Regan 4.19
Sean Nyhan 4.27
Simon Power 4.52
Shauna Deevy 4.57
Riona Towey 5.31
Annual General Meeting
The AGM of the juvenile club will take place on Monday Dec 11th   @ 8pm in Minnies Bar. We would encourage all parents and athletes over 16 to attend.