Juvenile News

Juvenile News, 20 November 2017.

West Waterford Athletic Club Juvenile Notes
All Ireland Cross Country Championships Nov 26th
All roads lead to the national Sports Campus Adamstown for the All Ireland Cross Country Championships under 12,14,16,18 Junior and Senior. West Waterford has a large group of athletes qualified for this event as they represent club, county and province.  The bus will leave the Park Hotel on Sunday @ 7am sharp and with a short stop on the way we should arrive on the course about 10am. The first event of the day the under 12 girls race will get underway @11.30am. We wish the best of luck to all our athletes competing on the day. Please let Mary Ashe know at training on Wednesday if you are travelling on the bus.
Qualifiers for All Ireland in Abbottstown on Sunday 
Under 12 Girls County Team
Alanna Willans, Grainne Moore, Éle McDermott
Under 12 Boys Club,County Team and Munster Team
Ian Holmes (Munster), Eoghan Lattimore (Munster), David Gaffney (Munster) , David Nyhan (Munster), Cal Tutty, Darragh O’Regan
Under 14 Girls Club and County Team
Caoimhe Prendergast, Lia Cunningham, Emma Hickey, Kate Keogh, Eve Power, Angelina Chizhikova, Sarah Nyhan.
Under 16 Girls Club,County Team and Munster Team
Lucy Holmes (Munster), Mary Kate Prendergast, Megan Keogh, Kate Killigrew,  Elia Tutty,    Aoife O’Brien
Under 16 Boys Club, County Team and Munster Team
Conor Mullaney (Munster), Oisin O’Riordan (Munster), Asier del Rio, Pete Finnegan, Eoin Buenaventura, Mark Blackwell
Under 18 Girls County Team
Sinead O’Brien, Dani Cunningham, Sophie Landers
Under 18 Boys  Club and County Team
Cian o’Riordan (Munster Team), Micheal Troy, David O’Connor, Kieran Buenaventura
Elverys Inter Sport Juvenile Winter League
Elverys Inter Sports (Tony's) League' continued last Wednesday and there was a great turnout again with94 athletes taking part. 
After the second night, there is just two points separating the first and second teams,  
and three points separating third and fourth so it's still all to play for.
Last week saw some athletes record very good times, Thomas Broderick ran his best time yet 
of  8 mins 35 seconds which was 59 seconds faster than his time last week. Other noticeable 
Improvements were by Roisin Prunty who ran a time of 8 mins 55 seconds and moved up her     position by 21 places and Orla Keane also broke the 9 minute barrier running her best time
in the league of 8 mins 50 seconds.  
Others to improve their positions in the league were Eimear Dower, Daniel Coonan, Elia Tutty, 
Hannah Power & Sam Blake
Well done to all &  keep up the good effort for the next two weeks !
Below are the times recorded for all athletes on Wednesday 15th November.
Cian O Riordan 6.00
Oisin O Riordan 6.31
Tommy Fennell 6.31
Asier De Rio 6.56
Rory Fennell 7.02
David Nyhan 7.05
David Gaffney 7.07
Ian Holmes 7.09
Eoin Beneventura 7.11
Kieran Bueneventura 7.15
Eoghan Lattimore 7.18
Pete Finnegan 7.18
Cal Tutty 7.22
Darragh O Regan 7.24
Abbie Tyrell 7.26
Jordan O Rourke 7.30
David O  Connor 7.30
Sinead O Brien 7.33
Mary Kate Prendergast 7.38
Caoimhe Prendergast 7.38
Angelina Chizhikova 7.41
Caoimhe Dwyer 7.44
Rachel Wyley 7.44
Dani Cunningham 7.49
Megan Keogh 7.50
Kate Killigrew 7.50
Elia Tutty 7.51
Eoin Prendergast 7.53
Darina Shanley 8.02
Kate Keogh 8.02
Joe Kelly 8.03
Liam Broderick 8.05
Nicky Fitzpatrick 8.06
John David White 8.11
Adam Fitzpatrick 8.14
Lia Cunningham 8.14
Shima Lannigan 8.15
Paddy Mc Carthy 8.15
Lucy Holmes 8.19
Sophie Landers 8.20
Mark Blackwell 8.22
Sam Blake 8.24
Gráinne Moore 8.28
Cian O Regan 8.31
Thomas Broderick 8.35
Cormac Deevy 8.36
Elliot Henley 8.37
Conor Keane 8.41
Aoife O Brien 8.42
Aidan O Donovan 8.45
Kieran Dower 8.50
Orla Keane 8.50
Aoife O Donovan 8.55
Roisin Prunty 8.55
Mattie Kupczyk 9.02
Rody Morrissey 9.03
Sarah Gaffney 9.07
Cathy Shanley 9.09
Ele Mc Dermott 9.16
Fiona O Riordan 9.19
Emer O Neill 9.20
Cillian Towey 9.21
Meabh Kiely 9.22
Lara Prunty 9.30
Aoife Lattimore 9.32
Hannah  Power 9.32
Daniel Coonan 9.32
Niamh Dalton 9.40
Sarah O Riordan 9.42
Callum Donnellan 9.43
Lia O Riordan 9.52
Rhiann Flynn 9.58
Crea Frisby 10.01
David Horgan 10.04
Jack Power 10.07
Eva Nogueira 10.09
Abigail Henley 10.24
Kyla Flavin 10.43
Isabella Power 10.45
Lily Hallahan 10.46
Tara Casey 10.51
Emer Dower 11.06
Caoimhe Horgan 11.17
Judit Nogueira 11.36
Anna Pons 12.09
Ruby Curran 12.19
Short Lap
Aodan O Raghallaigh 4.13
Sean Nyhan 4.15
Cormac O Regan 4.20
Shauna Deevy 4.47
Simon Power 5.01
Rory Donnelly 5.03
Orla Ni Chonduin 5.15
Riona Towey 5.36
Munster Cross Country Relays
West Waterford had just one team in action in the Munster Cross Country Relays. The event was run over a very hilly course in Riverstick. David Nyhan led the team out and with the teams close together handed over the baton in 4th place. Cal Tutty took over for the second leg and though still in fourth place at the next handover had closed the gap on the second and third runners. David Gaffney then took the baton and headed off after the leaders handing over to Ian Holmes still in 4th place. Ian put in a great last leg to pass one team and move into third and also closed the gap on the leaders with the top three teams crossing the line very close together.