Juvenile News

Juvenile News, 06 November 2017.

West Waterford Athletic Club Juvenile Notes
Munster Cross Country Championships Day 2
The second day of the Munster Xcountry championships will be held in Galbally Co. Tipperary on Sunday next November 12th . This is a new venue for us and it sits in a beautiful location on the western side of the Glen of Aherlow just 14km from Mitchelstown.  For those who are driving this is the best route head to Mitchelstown and from there continue on the Limerick Road in the direction of Ballylanders after a few miles you will see a sign for Galbally.  The course can be accessed by a very short walk through the rugby club and there is also parking near the school and church on the outskirts of the village.
WWAC have a very large entry for this event so please let Mary Ashe know at training on Wed if you are travelling by car or bus.
Entries for Munster Championships Galbally Sunday Nov12th 
Under 9 Girls
Eimear Dower :
Kyla Flavin :
Niamh McCarthy :
Orlaith Ní Chondúin :
Riona Towey : 
Under  9 Boys
Rory Donnelly :
Charlie Gleeson :
Owen Morrissey
Aedán O Raghallaigh :
Cormac O'Regan
Eoin Prendergast : 
Under 11 Girls
Sarah Gaffney :
Aoife Lattimore :
Doireann Moloney :
Aoife O'Donovan :
Leah O'Riordan :
Sarah O'Riordan :
Hannah Power : 
Under 11 Boys
Sam Blake :
Liam Broderick :
Adam Fitzpatrick :
Nicky Fitzpatrick :
David Gaffney :
Joseph Kelly :
Paddy McCarthy
David Nyhan :
John Power :
Ben Qualter :
Cillian Towey : 
Under 13 Girls
Angelina Chizhikova :
Éle McDermott :
Grainne Moore :
Aisling O'Donovan :
Eimear O'Neill :
Fiona O'Riordan :
Caoimhe Prendergast :
Alanna Willans :
Cathy Ní Sheanlaoich : 
Under 13 Boys
Ian Holmes :
Eoghan Lattimore :
Rody Morrissey :
Darragh ORegan :
Cal Tutty :
Tom Ferrick : 
Under 15 Girls
Lia Cunningham :
Emma Hickey :
Kate Keogh
Megan Keogh :
Kate Killagrew :
Sarah Nyhan :
Eve Power : 
Under 15 Boys
Mark Blackwell :
Eoin Buenaventura
Asier Del Rio
Rory Fennell
Tommy Fennell :
Pete Finnegan :
Oisin O'Riordan :
John David White : 
Under 17 Girls
Dani Cunningham :
Lucy Holmes :
Orla Keane :
Aoife O'Brien :
Mary Kate Prendergast :
Elia Tutty : 
Under 17 Boys
Conor Mullany :
David O'Connor :
Cian O'Riordan :
Jordan O'Rourke :
Luke Power :
Micheal Troy :
Kieran Whelan 
Under 19 Girls
Caoimhe Dwyer :
Sophie Landers :
Sinead O'Brien :
Dairina Shanley :
Rachel Wyley : 
Under 19 Boys
Niall Blackwell :
Ciaran Buenaventura :
Michael Power :
Day 2 of Elverys Inter Sport Cross Country League
Last Wednesday was the second day of the trials for Tony's League. With school midterm break, numbers were down from the previous week, just 64 athletes taking part. Conditions underfoot were more favourable this week so many of our young athletes improved on their times of the previous week. Eoin Prendergast had a great run finishing in 7.27 Ian Holmes and Angelina Chizhikova both shaved 24 & 23 seconds respectively off their best times of last year while David Gaffney knocked 17 seconds and David Nyhan 19 seconds off their best times. The 11 teams for the league have now been compiled and can be seen on the board at training. The team competition starts on Wednesday so it is important that every member of the eleven teams turns up to run. If you missed out on the team part so can still run in the league and compete for individual prizes.
Below are the times recorded for all athletes on Wednesday 1st November 2017
Cian O Riordan 5.50
Oisin O Riordan 6.21
Tommy Fennell 6.23
David Gaffney 7.01
David Nyhan 7.02
Rory Fennell 7.10
Ian Holmes 7.12
Ben Qualter 7.26
Eoin Prendergast 7.27
Rachel Wyley 7.29
David O Connor 7.33
Darragh O Regan 7.33
Eoghan Lattimore 7.34
Pete Finnegan 7.35
Caoimhe Prendergast 7.36
Sinead O Brien 7.40
Kate Keogh 7.41
Megan Keogh 7.44
Nicky Fitzpatrick 7.46
Kate Killigrew 7.50
Adam Fitzpatrick 7.53
Sophie Landers 7.58
Angelina Chizhikova 7.49
Darina Shanley 8.02
Dani Cunningham 8.03
Sarah Gaffney 8.11
John David White 8.13
Sam Blake 8.23
Eoin Morrissey 8.24
Sarah Nyhan 8.32
Aidan O Donovan 8.41
Conor Keane 8.42
Liam Broderick 8.44
Paddy Mc Carthy 8.45
Rody Morrissey 8.52
Cian O Regan 8.55
Ele Mc Dermott 8.58
Kieran Dower 9.02
Kyla Flavin 9.03
Thomas Broderick 9.08
Mattie Kupczyk 9.09
Fiona O Riordan 9.12
Aoife Lattimore 9.12
Cillian Towey 9.13
Meabh Kiely 9.13
Gráinne Moore 9.22
Crea Frisby 9.26
Hannah Power 9.30
Lia O Riordan 9.31
Sarah O Riordan 9.39
Tara Casey 10.27
Doireann Moloney 10.30
Shima Lannigan 11.00
Lia Cunningham 11.01
Cal Tutty 11.34
Emer Dower 11.51
Luke O Riodran 14.48
Short Lap
Rory Donnelly 4.10
Aodan O Raghallaigh 4.11
Sean Nyhan 4.17
Simon Power 4.21
Cormac O Regan 4.22
Orla Ni Chonduin 4.49
Riona Towey 5.27